Salzburg

Things to do in Salzburg

Salzburg is one of my favourite cities in Austria. Many people associate Salzburg with Mozart or with the Salzburg Festival, but the city has much more to offer than the commonly known sights! During a trip through Europe, Salzburg is always worthwhile and it’s easy to explore: Many beautiful spots in the city are within walking distance. And those who get a longing for nature are also in good hands in the beautiful surrounding countryside.

Things you have to visit in Salzburg | The Ultimate Food Guide for Salzburg | Mozart in Salzburg | Highlights of Salzburg

To make sure that your trip to Salzburg won’t break the bank and you can still see all the sights, you should get the Salzburg Card* right before your stay. You will save yourself expensive entrance fees and waiting times in the most important sights. With your Salzburg Card, you can even use public transport in Salzburg for free!

Buy your Salzburg Card here!*

How to get there

Do you want to travel environmental-friendly? By train you can easily get to Salzburg’s main station, which is not far from the picturesque old town! Even from Germany there are always good deals traveling by train!
Check train fares from Germany to Salzburg here*

Things to do

In Salzburg’s old town you can find the most important locations within walking distance! From the Hohensalzburg Fortress or the Mönchsberg you have the perfect overview. And in the small alleys between the Domquartier and the banks of the Salzach river you can enjoy the dreamy old town with its historic buildings!
Don’t miss these sight!

Salzburg is also known as the Mozart city par excellence. The famous composer was born here and left many traces in the city:
Mozart in Salzburg

Things to do in Salzburg Austria Fortress Hohensalzburg
View from the Fortress Hohensalzburg in Salzburg

Food & Drinks

Have a coffee at the traditional Café Tomaselli at the Alter Markt, or try the famous Mozartkugeln at the pastry shop Konditorei Fürst across the street. But modern and innovative cuisine is also very popular in Salzburg: You can find more culinary tips in my great
Salzburg Food Guide!

Where to stay in Salzburg

Are you staying more than just one day? Salzburg is also well suited for a long weekend! And there are so many great and exceptional places to stay! Salzburg has an tremendously number of great hotels!
Find a hotel in Salzburg*

In this video, I’ll show you some of the things you can experience in Salzburg:

in cooperation with Tourismus Salzburg

Übernachten in Salzburg Hotel Tipps

Salzburg Blog: Everything you need to know

This post may contain affiliate links. They are marked by a star (*).
If you order or book through them, I’ll receive a small commission. This way, you’ll support this blog & my work. Thank you very much!

Salzburg Card

Tip: Save money with a Salzburg Card! It’s best to buy it in advance! With this card, public transport in Salzburg is free of charge! Especially handy if you’re arriving by train!

Salzburg

sehenswuerdigkeiten-in-salzburg

Salzburg ist eine meiner Lieblingsstädte in Österreich. Viele verbinden Salzburg mit Mozart oder mit den Salzburger Festspielen, aber die Stadt hat noch viel mehr als die allgemein bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu bieten! Für eine kurze Städtereise lohnt sich Salzburg jedenfalls immer: Viele schöne Spots der Stadt sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Und wer Sehnsucht nach Natur bekommt, ist im wunderschönen Umland ebenfalls bestens aufgehoben.

Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Salzburg  |  Essen & Trinken  |  Mozart in Salzburg 

Damit die Reise nach Salzburg nicht kostspielig wird und du dir trotzdem alle Sehenswürdigkeiten anschauen kannst, solltest du dir gleich vor deinem Aufenthalt die Salzburg Card* zulegen. Du ersparst dir so teure Eintrittspreise und Wartezeiten in den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Sogar alle Fahrten mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln innerhalb Salzburgs sind inklusive!

Hier die Salzburg Card im voraus kaufen*

Anreise nach Salzburg

Entspannt und klimafreundlich reisen? Mit der Bahn kommst du easy bis zum Salzburger Hauptbahnhof, und der ist gar nicht weit von der pittoresken Altstadt entfernt! Sogar von Deutschland aus gibt es mit der Bahn immer wieder günstige Angebote!
Sparpreise finden: Mit dem Zug nach Salzburg*

Sehenswürdigkeiten & Tipps

In der Salzburger Altstadt findest du fußläufig die wichtigsten Locations! Von der Festung Hohensalzburg oder dem Mönchsberg hast du den perfekten Überblick. Und in den kleinen Gassen zwischen Domquartier und Salzachufer kannst du einen pastellfarbenen Traum aus historischen Gebäuden geniessen!
Welche Sehenswürdigkeiten du dabei nicht verpassen solltest!

Salzburg ist auch bekannt als die Mozartstadt schlechthin. Der berühmte Komponist wurde hier geboren und hinterließ viele Spuren in der Stadt:
Mozart in Salzburg

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Salzburg Österreich
Aussicht von der Festung Hohensalzburg in Salzburg

Essen & Trinken

Trinke einen Kaffee im traditionsreichen Café Tomaselli am Alten Markt, oder probiere gegenüber in der Konditorei Fürst die berühmten Mozartkugeln. Aber auch moderne und innovative Küche ist in Salzburg hoch im Kurs: Mehr kulinarische Tipps findest du in meinem großen
Salzburg Food Guide!

Übernachten

Bleibst du länger als einen Tag? Salzburg eignet sich auch gut für ein verlängertes Wochenende! Und es gibt so viele tolle und außergewöhnliche Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten, die Dichte an tollen Hotels in Salzburg ist enorm!
Finde hier ein Hotel für deinen Aufenthalt!*

Was du alles in Salzburg erleben kannst, zeige ich dir in diesem Video:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Video in Kooperation mit Tourismus Salzburg

Übernachten in Salzburg Hotel Tipps

Salzburg Blog: Alle Artikel

Dieser Beitrag kann Affiliatelinks enthalten. Diese sind mit einem Stern (*) gekennzeichnet.
Bestellst oder buchst du darüber, erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. Damit unterstützt du diesen Blog & meine Arbeit daran. Vielen Dank!

Salzburg Card Eintritt für Sehenswürdigkeiten

Tipp: Spare Geld in Salzburg mit der Salzburg Card! Am besten du kaufst sie vor deinem Besuch, denn mit dieser Karte sind alle Fahrten mit dem ÖPNV in Salzburg kostenlos! Besonders praktisch, wenn du mit dem Zug anreist!